Areas of Study Schedule A Visit Virtual Tour Request Info Apply Now

SRWC Hours of Operation

Fall and Spring Semester

SRWC Hours

Monday - Friday 6:00am-11:00pm
Saturday 9:00am-9:00pm
Sunday 12:00pm-9:00pm

The SRWC closes for staff training the weekend before classes begin in the Fall semester.


Rock Climbing Wall

Monday - Friday, Sunday 4:00pm-8:00pm
Saturday CLOSED

Hours are subject to change.

Labor Day Weekend

Friday, August 31 6:00am-7:00pm
Saturday, September 1 9:00am-1:00pm
Sunday, September 2 2:00pm-6:00pm
Monday, September 5 9:00am-9:00pm
Rock Climbing Wall CLOSED

Fall Break

Friday, October 19 6:00am-7:00pm
Saturday, October 20 9:00am-3:00pm
Sunday, October 21 12:00pm-6:00pm
Monday, October 22 8:00am-9:00pm
Tuesday, October 23 8:00am-9:00pm
Rock Climbing Wall CLOSED

Thanksgiving Break

Tuesday, November 20 6:00am-9:00pm
Wednesday, November 21 6:00am-5:00pm
Thursday, November 22 CLOSED
Friday, November 23 CLOSED
Saturday, November 24 9:00am-3:00pm
Sunday, November 25 12:00pm-9:00pm
Rock Climbing Wall CLOSED

Winter Break

Friday, December 14 6:00am-7:00pm
December 15-24
Monday - Thursday 8:00am-8:00pm
Friday 8:00am-7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am-6:00pm
Sunday 12:00pm-6:00pm
December 25-January 1 CLOSED
January 2-10
Monday - Thursday 8:00am-8:00pm
Friday 8:00am-7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am-6:00pm
Sunday 12:00pm-6:00pm
Friday, January 11

11:30am - 1:00pm
5:00pm-7:00pm

Saturday, January 12 9:00am-6:00pm
Sunday, January 13 12:00pm-6:00pm

Winter Break Climbing Wall hours are posted in the SRWC.


MLK Holiday

Monday, January 21 CLOSED

Spring Break

Friday, March 8 6:00am-7:00pm
Saturday, March 9 9:00am-3:00pm
Sunday, March 10 CLOSED
Monday-Thursday, March 11-14 8:00am-7:00pm
Friday, March 15 8:00am-7:00pm
Saturday, March 16 9:00am-3:00pm
Sunday, March 17 12:00pm-9:00pm
Rock Climbing Wall CLOSED

Easter Weekend

Friday, April 20 6:00am-7:00pm
Saturday, April 21 9:00am-6:00pm
Sunday, April 22 CLOSED
Rock Climbing Wall CLOSED

Summer SRWC Hours

Monday-Thursday 6:00am-9:00pm
Friday 6:00am-7:00pm
Saturday 9:00am-6:00pm
Sunday 12:00pm-6:00pm

Summer Rock Climbing Wall Hours

Tuesday & Wednesday 6:00pm-8:00pm
Thursday-Monday CLOSED

Memorial Day

Monday, May 27 CLOSED

July 4th

Wednesday, July 4 CLOSED

Washburn University Tech Logo
Washburn University School Of Law

Washburn University prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, age, national origin, ancestry, disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic information, veteran status, or marital or parental status. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Dr. Pamela Foster, Equal Opportunity Director/Title IX Coordinator, Washburn University, 1700 SW College Ave, Topeka, Kansas 66621, 785.670.1509, eodirector@washburn.edu.

Kansas Degree Stats
back to top button