Areas of Study Schedule A Visit Virtual Tour Request Info Apply Now
Front of Morgan Hall


 Washburn University is accredited or approved by the Higher Learning Commission: A Commission of the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools, 230 South LaSalle Street, Suite 7-500, Chicago, IL 60604. To file a complaint with the commission, please follow its stated procedures.

Program accreditations

In addition, several academic programs are accredited or approved by the following accrediting bodies:

  • AACSB-International (All Undergraduate and Graduate programs offered by the School of Business)
  • ACJS - Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences (Certified – Master)
  • ACOTE - Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (Occupational Therapy Assistant)
  • AAM - American Alliance of Museums (Mulvane Art Museum)
  • ABA - American Bar Association
  • ACS - American Chemical Society (Certified BS Chemistry)
  • CAHIIM - Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education (Health Information Technology)
  • CAPTE - Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Education (Physical Therapist Assistant)
  • CoARC - Commission on Accreditation for Respiratory Care (Respiratory Therapy)
  • CAAHEP - Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (Surgical Technology - Washburn Institute of Technology)
  • CAATE - Commission on Accreditation of Athletic Training Education (Athletic Training)
  • CAEP - Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (Education – Master, Baccalaureate)
  • CCNE - Commission on Collegiate Nursing Education (Nursing – Post-Graduate APRN Certificate, Doctor, Master, Baccalaureate)
  • CEA - Commission on English Language Program Accreditation (Intensive English Program)
  • CSWE - Council on Social Work Education (Social Work – Master, Baccalaureate)
  • ICAR - Inter-Industry Conference on Auto Collision Repair (Auto Collision - Washburn Institute of Technology)
  • JRC-DMS - Joint Review Committee on Education in Diagnostic Medical Sonography (Diagnostic      Medical Sonography)
  • JRCERT - Joint Review Committee on Education in Radiologic Technology (Radiologic Technology)
  • KSBN - Kansas State Board of Nursing (Nursing – Post-Graduate APRN Certificate, Doctor, Master, Baccalaureate)
  • KSBN - Kansas State Board of Nursing (Practical Nursing Certificate - Washburn Institute of Technology)
  • KSDE - Kansas State Department of Education (Education - Master, Baccalaureate)
  • NAACLS - National Accrediting Agency for Clinical Laboratory Sciences (Clinical Laboratory Science in Conjunction with the University of Nebraska Medical Center)
  • NAADAC - National Association of Alcohol and Drug Abuse Counselors (MA Addiction Counseling Certificate)
  • NASAD - National Association of Schools of Art and Design (Art)
  • NASM - National Association of Schools of Music (Music)
  • NATEF - National Automotive Technicians Education Foundation (Automotive Service Technician - Washburn Institute of Technology)
  • NCCER - The National Center for Construction Education and Research (Building Technology, Cabinet/Millwork, Commercial and Heavy Construction - Washburn Institute of Technology)

Washburn University Tech Logo
Washburn University School Of Law

Washburn University prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, age, national origin, ancestry, disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic information, veteran status, or marital or parental status. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Dr. Pamela Foster, Equal Opportunity Director/Title IX Coordinator, Washburn University, 1700 SW College Ave, Topeka, Kansas 66621, 785.670.1509,

Kansas Degree Stats
back to top button