Art

Faculty

Full Time Faculty

Marguerite Perret, Associate Professor, Interim Department Chair
Design Foundations & Digital Design 
785-670-2203 
marguerite.perret@washburn.edu 
www.margueriteperret.com

Marguerite Perret

Marin Abell, Catron Professor of Art 
Design
785-670-2209 
marin.abell@washburn.edu

Marin Abell 

Mike Hager, Assistant Professor
Printmaking & Sculpture
785-670-2205
michael.hager@washburn.edu

http://www.michaelhagerprints.com

  Michael Hager

Monette Mark, Lecturer
Intro to Art, Ceramics, Design, Basic Photo Imaging
785-670-1125 (art office) 
monette.mark@washburn.edu

  Monette Mark

Lynda Miller, Lecturer, Art Education Advisor 
Art Education 
785-670-2204 
lynda.miller@washburn.edu

  Lynda Miller

Azyz Sharafy, Professor
Electronic Art & Graphics, Drawing 
785-670-1773
azyz.sharafy@washburn.edu
www.sharafyart.com
www.sandtoning.com

  Azyz Sharaft

Ye Wang, Associate Professor
Painting & Drawing
785-670-2243  
ye.wang@washburn.edu
www.yepainting.com

  Ye Wang

Dr. Kelly Watt, Assistant Professor of Art History
Art History
785-670-2242
Office: Garvey Fine Arts Bldg, Room 133C
kelly.watt@washburn.edu

Kelly Watt

Art Adjuncts

Chris Arensdorf, adjunct
Ceramics
785-670-1125 (art office)
chris.arensdorf@washburn.edu

  Chris Arensdorf

Christa Dalien, adjunct
Art History on-line
785-670-1125 (art office)
christa.dalien@washburn.edu

  Christa Dalien

David Hartley, adjunct
Art History, Drawing, Art of Landscape 
785-670-1771
david.hartley@washburn.edu

   David Hartley

Kymm Hughes, adjunct
Glass Kiln Classes
785-670-1125 (art office)
kymm.hughes@washburn.edu
http://www.prairieglassart.com/

   Kymm Hughes

Clinton Ricketts, adjunct
Design, Drawing, Printmaking
785-370-1125 (art office)
clint.ricketts@washburn.edu

 Clint Ricketts, Adjunct

 Libby Schmanke, adjunct
Art Therapy
785-670-1125 (art office)
libby.schmanke@washburn.edu
http://www.artandinsight.com/

  Libby Schmanke

Carla Tilghman, adjunct
Art History, Fibers
785-670-1125

carla.tilghman@washburn.edu

  Carla Tilghman

 

EMERETI

Dr. Reinhild Janzen,  Professor Emerita
Art History
 

  Dr. Reinhild Janzen

Edward Navone, Professor Emeritus

Edward Navone

Marydorsey Wanless, Professor Emerita
Photography 

www.marydorseywanless.com

  Marydorsey Wanless

 

STAFF

Becky Shaffer
785-670-1125
art@washburn.edu
becky.shaffer@washburn.edu

   Secretary