First Year Experience Masthead Graphic

First Year Experience

FYE Scholars

FYE Scholar Badge

FYE Scholars has MOVED from Bradbury Thompson Alumni Center to Washburn A/B in Memorial Union.

We are excited to honor your commitment to academic excellence at Washburn University at the Fourth Annual FYE Scholar award ceremony on Thursday, February 23, 2017 at 4:00 p.m. in Memorial Union's Washburn A/B rooms.

R.S.V.P. - PLEASE FILL OUT THIS FORM by February 16, 2017 with your name and also the number and names of guests attending.


2:30-3:30 p.m.  Event Registration in Memorial Union.

4:00 p.m. Celebrate the success of your FYE Scholar with President Jerry Farley in Washburn A/B, Memorial Union

4:45 p.m.  Visit with faculty and staff while enjoying a discounted dinner available for Students and registered guests provided by Chartwell’s in Lincoln Hall.

5:30 & 7:30 p.m.  Enjoy discounted general admission to Washburn women's and men's basketball games.

Meal Info

Discount Meal Coupons for Lincoln Hall will be provided to those who provided R.S.V.P. information before the day's events.

Basketball Ticket Information

We hope to see you at the Women's & Men’s basketball games against University of Central Oklahoma at 5:30 & 7:30 p.m. Discounted tickets must be purchased in advance at To obtain your discounted tickets please use the discount code FYE. If you need assistance with tickets please call Jeannette Luedke at 670-2637.

Mabee Library
Mabee Library

Mabee Library hosts a coffee shop, tutoring services and access to the people and information materials that are central to success in the Information Age.

iREAD Logo

The iREAD Program encourages a common reading experience and involvement for students across campus.