Areas of Study Schedule A Visit Virtual Tour Request Info Apply Now

Faculty Development Grants Committee

Committee Charge

The purpose of this Committee is to review applications for faculty development grants and recommend a priority listing of funds to be awarded by the Vice President for Academic Affairs on an annual basis. The Committee also recommends any potential changes to the criteria established for faculty development grant awards.

Committee Members

  • Nancy Tate, Associate VP - Academic Affairs
  • Stephen Woody, Mabee Library
  • Justin Spiehs, Faculty - School of Applied Studies
  • Reza Espahbodi, Faculty - School of Business
  • David Rubenstein, Faculty - School of Law
  • Jeanne Catanzaro, Faculty - School of Nursing
  • Tiffany Dirks, Faculty - College of Arts and Sciences
  • Melanie Burdick - C-TEL

2017-2018 Minutes

November 7, 2017
May 9, 2018

2016-2017 Minutes

April 24, 2017

2015-2016 Minutes

September 30, 2015

2014-2015 Minutes

October 2, 2014

April 22, 2015

2013-2014 Minutes

 February 28, 2014

2012-2013 Minutes

October 11, 2012                             

2011-2012 Minutes

***Click on any of the following items below to view.***

October 25, 2011                               April 17, 2012

Washburn University Tech Logo
Washburn University School Of Law

Washburn University prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, age, national origin, ancestry, disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic information, veteran status, or marital or parental status. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Dr. Pamela Foster, Equal Opportunity Director/Title IX Coordinator, Washburn University, 1700 SW College Ave, Topeka, Kansas 66621, 785.670.1509,

Kansas Degree Stats
back to top button