Committee Charge

The purpose of this Committee is to provide advice and assistance to the Manager of Academic Scheduling and Commencement Services regarding all aspects of each commencement ceremony.

Committee Members 

  • Janet Schneider, Manager - Commencement Coordinator
  • Mike Mosier, Faculty - Chief Associate Marshal
  • Jennifer Ball, Interim Associate VP - Academic Affairs
  • Mitch Higgs, Asst to Dean - School of Applied Studies 
  • Susie Hoffmann, WU Alumni Association
  • Connie DiPasquale, Administrative Secretary - School of Nursing
  • Alizabeth Ballard, Asst Dir Nursing Grad Stu Services - School of Nursing Pinning Ceremony
  • Susan Maendele, Faculty - School of Nursing Pinning Ceremony
  • Shirley Dinkel, Faculty - School of Nursing Pinning Ceremony
  • Jennifer Bixel, Administrative Secretary - School of Business
  • Michaela Saunders, Commun Coord/Asst to Dean - College of Arts and Sciences
  • Jo Hunt, Associate Dean Administration - School of Law
  • Steve Grenus, University Registrar
  • Amanda Stoller, Auditor
  • Kathryn Stroebele, Washburn Tech
  • Zac Surritt, Student - Washburn Student Government Association
  • Patrick Early, Director - University Relations
  • Dale Rusche - Audio Visual
  • Danielle Dempsey-Swopes, Director - University Diversity and Inclusion
  • Chris Enos Chief - University Police
  • Gil Herrera, Facilities Services
  • Mike Jauken, Facilities Services
  • Rhonda Wedel, WU Bookstore
  • Lauren Edelman, Advisor - Mortar Board

back to top button