Areas of Study Schedule A Visit Virtual Tour Request Info Apply Now

Faculty and Staff

Dr. Bruce Mechtly, Assoc. Professor, Chairperson


Dr. Bruce Mechtly 
   Department Chair
   Professor
   ST 304A
   785-670-1160
   bruce.mechtly@washburn.edu
Dr. David Bainum


Dr. David Bainum  (Emeritus)
   Professor
   
Mr. Rick Barker


Prof. Rick Barker
   Associate Professor
   ST 304E
   785-670-1162
   rick.barker@washburn.edu


Dr. Phillip Hauptman
    Lecturer
    ST 304C
    785-670-1844
    phillip.hauptman@washburn.edu

Dr. Roberta Jolly



Dr. Roberta Jolly (Emeritus)
   Lecturer
  
Karen Othmer


Mrs. Karen Othmer
   Senior Administrative Assistant
   ST 304
   785-670-1739
   karen.othmer@washburn.edu

Dr. Cecil Schmidt



Dr. Cecil Schmidt
   Professor
   ST 301G
   785-670-1161
   cecil.schmidt@washburn.edu

   vitae

Nan Sun



Dr. Wenying Nan Sun
   Professor
   ST 304B
   785-670-2102
   nan.sun@washburn.edu
   
   vitae




   

   


   

 



   

 

  

 



   

Contact Information

GET IN TOUCH WITH Department of Computer Information Sciences

Department of Computer Information Sciences
Stoffer, Room 304
1700 SW College Ave.
Topeka, KS 66621

Phone & Email
Phone: 785.670.1739
karen.othmer@washburn.edu

Washburn University Tech Logo
Washburn University School Of Law

Washburn University prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, age, national origin, ancestry, disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic information, veteran status, or marital or parental status. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Dr. Pamela Foster, Equal Opportunity Director/Title IX Coordinator, Washburn University, 1700 SW College Ave, Topeka, Kansas 66621, 785.670.1509, eodirector@washburn.edu.

Kansas Degree Stats
back to top button