Areas of Study Schedule A Visit Virtual Tour Request Info Apply Now

Art Faculty New Works

Washburn University Art Department Faculty, full-time, part-time & adjuncts

Participating Artists
Full-time Faculty: Glenda Taylor, Marguerite Perret, Azyz Sharafy, Ye Wang, MaryDorsey Wanless, Michael Hager, Emmy Rice, and Catron Professor, Jennifer Marsh. 
Adjunct Instructors: David Hartley, Elizabeth Knabe Roe, Lynda Miller, Carla Tilghman, Monette Mark, Libby Schmanke, Carol Yoho, Clinton Ricketts, Andrew Burkitt and Susan McCarthy.   
Edward Navone, Art Department Faculty Emeritus, will also participate.

The newest works created by Washburn University Art Department faculty members.

Exhibtion dates: October 5, 2013 - January 26, 2014
Opening Reception:  Friday, November 1, 2013, 5:30 - 7:30 pm.
Panel Discussion: Inspirations, Tuesday, December 3, 2013, 6:00 pm, moderated by Connie Gibbons & Julie Myers presenting a discussion by and with members of the Art Department Faculty.
Conversation: with art professors Glenda Taylor, Ye Wang, and Azyz Sharafy about their work.  
Thursday, January 23, 2014, 4:00 pm, moderated by Connie Gibbons, Director, and Julie Myers, Visiting Curator.

Contact Us

Washburn University Tech Logo
Washburn University School Of Law

Washburn University prohibits discrimination on the basis of race, color, religion, age, national origin, ancestry, disability, sex, sexual orientation, gender identity, genetic information, veteran status, or marital or parental status. The following person has been designated to handle inquiries regarding the non-discrimination policies: Dr. Pamela Foster, Equal Opportunity Director/Title IX Coordinator, Washburn University, 1700 SW College Ave, Topeka, Kansas 66621, 785.670.1509,

Kansas Degree Stats
back to top button