Forrest Scene

Washburn business students inducted into honor society

Twenty-one students in Washburn University School of Business students have been inducted into the Mu Omicron chapter of Beta Alpha Psi, an honor organization for financial information students and professionals. New members are:

Auburn: Adam Wuerfele

Hesston: Matt Weaver

Holcomb: Tiffany O’Rourke

McPherson: Samuel Martin

Melvern: Deidra Jones

Overland Park: Kayla Johnson

Ottawa: Amanda Ahrens

Parsons: Tanner Bernd

Salina: Jordan Schmitz

Seneca: Kevin Burdiek

Topeka: Kyle Beck, Sarah Binfield, Lance Burkholder, Anna Claspill, Nathan Doolittle, Griselda Mora, Erin Moses, Karen Williams, Louis Williams

Wellsville: Trenton Meyer

Wichita: Alyssa Gerdes

Beta Alpha Psi chapters are only present at schools of business accredited by The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB), a privilege bestowed upon less than five percent of the world’s business programs.

The primary objective of Beta Alpha Psi is to encourage and give recognition to scholastic and professional excellence in the business information field. Attributes include promoting the study and practice of accounting, finance and information systems; providing opportunities for self-development, service and association among members and practicing professionals, and encouraging a sense of ethical, social and public responsibility.



Dena Anson, university relations, 785.670.1711