Forrest Scene

May 2013 News Releases

Twenty-five Washburn employees graduate from Leadership Washburn

Twenty-five Washburn University employees have graduated from Leadership Washburn, a program designed to developed essential knowledge, perspectives and skills of both current and future campus leaders to achieve individual and organizational excellence. Leadership Washburn offers a comprehensive professional development opportunity that explores leadership at Washburn University through content, networking, engagement, and applications. The program requires significant commitment throughout the academic year.

 Leadership Washburn Class of 2013:

Phyllis Berry, director, master of science criminal justice program and associate professor, criminal justice and legal studies

Jane Carpenter, assistant professor, School of Nursing

Melodie Christal, director, institutional research

Clark Coco, dean, Washburn Institute of Technology

Marsha Carrasco Cooper, associate director, Washburn Leadership Institute

John Dahlstrand, assistant dean, Center for Student Success and Retention

Floyd Davenport, chief information officer and director, information technology services

Shirley Dinkel, director of student health services and associate professor, School of Nursing

Karen Garrison, clinical education coordinator and lecturer, kinesiology

Jenna Glover, assistant professor, psychology

Gary Handy, assistant director, student activities and Greek life

Susie Hoffmann, director, Alumni Association

Angie Hurla, assistant registrar, registrar

Adrianne Johnson, merchandising manager, Ichabod Shop

Chris Leach, director, finance office

Pam Manning, teacher, graphics technology, Washburn Institute of Technology

Jamie Olson, university counselor, counseling

Mary Pilgram, associate professor, communication

Janel Rutherford, director of business and auxiliary service, Memorial Union

Susie Pryor, assistant professor, marketing, and assessment coordinator, School of Business

Shaun Schmidt, associate professor, chemistry

Debi Schrock, managing director, School of Law

Randall Scott, vice president of operations, Washburn University Foundation

Maria Stover, associate professor, mass media

Tom Stuart, assistant director, financial aid 

For more information, visit
Thomas Underwood, academic outreach, 785-670-1242

Amanda Hughes, university relations, 785-670-2153