Forrest Scene

April 2013 News Releases

Washburn students inducted into international business honor society

Seventeen undergraduate, graduate and post-baccalaureate students and two faculty members of the Washburn University School of Business were recently inducted into Beta Gamma Sigma international honor society.

Students inducted were:

Collinsville, Texas:  Ariel Jennings

Holcomb:  Tiffany O’Rourke

Mission:  Allyson Porter

Nortonville:  Lincoln Kingman

Pusan, Korea:  Choi Jong-Tak

Russell, Manitoba, Canada: Tyson Nernberg

St. Marys:  Louis Lindstrom

Scranton:  Jennifer Robert

Silver Lake:  Sandra Haines

Tonganoxie:  Gina Stewart

Topeka:  Daniel Harris, Travis Hirt, Steven Jablonowski, John Laird, Kristina Luke-Fry, Rick Pemberton

Vassar:  Ashley Persinger

Faculty inductees were:  Esmond Alleyne and Reza Espahbodi.

Founded in 1907, Beta Gamma Sigma is the honor society serving business programs accredited by AACSB International - The Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business. Membership in Beta Gamma Sigma is the highest recognition a business student anywhere in the world can receive in a business program accredited by AACSB International.

The Mission of the International Honor Society Beta Gamma Sigma is to encourage and honor academic achievement in the study of business, to foster personal and professional excellence, to advance the values of the Society, and to serve its lifelong members.

- 30 -

Dena Anson, 785-670-1711