Forrest Scene

November 2012 News Releases

Phi Kappa Phi inducts newest members

Thirty-four Washburn University students were recently inducted into the Phi Kappa Phi national honor society.  

Those elected to membership include juniors in the top 7.5 percent of their class and seniors in the top 10 percent of their class, along with outstanding graduate students, faculty, professional staff and alumni. 

Phi Kappa Phi, founded in 1897, is the nation's oldest all-discipline honor society. The mission of the organization is to recognize and promote academic excellence in all fields of higher education and to engage the community of scholars in service to others.

Inductees are:

Abilene - Jeremy Linn, Bonnie McKee

Chanute - Maggie Sigler

Clarksville, Tenn. - Jennifer Stanghellini

Coffeyville - Lauren Cox

Dresden - Jay Wessel

Garnett -   Mark Magner

Great Bend - Jordyn Buntain

Kansas City, Kan. - Vania Spoerre

Lawrence - Beth Prittie

Leavenworth - Robin Greiner

Marshall, Mo. - Olivia Butler

Meriden - Connie Hood

Mumbai, India - Pragati Shetty

Onaga - Kelsey Rezac

Topeka - Cassandra Blackwell, Mark Brenneman, Mary Deseck, Bradley Freed, Hillary Hall, Morgan Hutherson, John Laird, Heather McGann, Jared Moser, Sara Nash-Ferguson, Jaclyn Ochsner, Bryan Redmon, Sarah Ruiz, Nicole Stormann

Westphalia - Laurie Ohl

Wichita - Elizabeth Evans

Winterset, Iowa - Kristin Poage


Dena Anson, university relations, 785-670-1711