Major Research Grants Subcommittee

Committee Charge

A research fund for more extensive activities has been established to provide support for the research and scholarly activities of the full-time faculty of Washburn University. A Review Committee will be elected by the academic units to review proposals and to recommend to the Research Committee allocations from the research fund. The membership will consist of one representative from each academic unit. The Review Committee will then recommend allocations to the Research Committee.

Committee Members 

  • Nancy Tate, Associate VP - Academic Affairs (CHAIR)
  • Lee Boyd, Faculty - College of Arts and Sciences
  • Deborah Altus, Faculty - School of Applied Studies
  • Norma Juma, Faculty - School of Business
  • Delaine Smith, Faculty - School of Nursing
  • Craig Martin, Faculty - School of Law
  • Cherry Steffen (Faculty Senate Representative)

2007-2008 Minutes

October 23, 2007


2006-2007 Minutes

April 5, 2006

October 26, 2006