Faculty Handbook Committee

Committee Charge

The Faculty Handbook Committee shall be a standing advisory committee with the purpose of 1) reviewing the Faculty Handbook in a logical and timely fashion, 2) considering suggestions made for modifications to the handbook 3) evaluating new policy recommendations prior to implementation, 4) creating new policies/procedures in response to developments in the legal environment, 5) reviewing policies for possible elimination of practices/rules/guidelines if inconsistent with the current higher education environment, and 6) recommending any of the revisions, modifications or amendments to the handbook through the shared governance process to the President.

Committee Members

  • JuliAnn Mazachek, VP - Academic Affairs (CHAIR)
  • Marc Fried, University Counsel (ex officio)
  • Alan Bearman, Dean - University Libraries
  • David Sollars, Dean - School of Business
  • Pat Munzer, Dean - School of Applied Studies
  • Laura Stephenson, Dean - College of Arts and Sciences
  • Monica Scheibmeier, Dean - School of Nursing
  • Cheryl Childers, Faculty  - College of Arts and Sciences
  • Zach Frank, Faculty - School of Applied Studies
  • Paul Byrne, Faculty - School of Business
  • Jane Carpenter, Faculty- School of Nursing
  • Lori McMillan, Faculty - School of Law
  • Shaun Schmidt, Faculty - Faculty Senate Representative
  • Kelly Watt, Faculty - Faculty Senate Representative


 April 15, 2017

 August 9, 2017

August 31, 2017

 September 6, 2017

November 8, 2017

March 14, 2018

March 16, 2018