## **Faculty Affairs Committee - Minutes**

September 18, 2023 3:00pm – 4:00pm Lincoln Room – Memorial Union

## **Members Present:**

Von Hansen, Vanessa Steinroetter (for Eric McHenry), Sarah Cook, Ross Friesen, Linsey Moddelmog, Liviu Florea (for Dion Harnowo), James Barraclough, Erin Grant, Jody Toerber-Clark, Thomas Sneed, Barbara Scofield, Danny Wade (ex-officio)

## Guests: None

- 1. Call to Order at 3:03 pm by Vanessa Steinroetter
- 2. Introductions
- 3. Appointment of Committee Chair. Linsey Moddelmog self-nominated herself. There was no discussion. Committee approved.
- 4. Discussion
  - Questions and discussions regarding protocol of this committee. Items for consideration will usually come from Faculty Senate, the President's office, or Faculty Handbook.
  - b. The committee had no other topics or items of discussion.
- 5. Announcements
  - a. Next meeting is scheduled for Monday, October 2, 2023, at 3:00pm in the Lincoln Room.
- 6. Adjournment
  - a. With no further business Erin Grant moved to adjourn the meeting and Jody Toerber-Clark seconded. Motion passed. Meeting adjourned at 3:13pm.

Notes taken by Beth Mathews

Approved: 4.1.24