WSGA

Senate

During full senate meetings WSGA meets to discuss any necessary points of business as well as discuss and vote on bills presented to the senate as a whole at each meeting before adjourning to committees. . WSGA meets every Wednesday at 6:30 pm for full senate in the Kansas room. After full senate adjourns, committee meetings will proceed.  Each senator is assigned to a specific committee and the committees consist of Allocations, Campus Affairs, Communications, and Student Engagement. 

Meet your Senators

Micah Offermann
Micah Offermann 

Speaker of the Senate

Astronomy Club Representative 

Senior

micah.offermann@washburn.edu 

Blake Porter
Blake Porter

Allocations Committee Chair

Junior

blaker.porter@washburn.edu

Jordan McDowell
Jordan McDowell 

Campus Affairs Committee Chair

Senior

jordan.mcdowell@washburn.edu

Adam Fritz
Adam Fritz

Communications Committee Chair

Senior

adam.fritz@washburn.edu 

Brendan Funk
Brendan Funk

Student Engagement Committee Chair

Sophomore 

brendan.funk@washburn.edu

Not Photographed
Kyle Blocker

Senator

Sophomore 

kyle.blocker@washburn.edu 

Not Photographed
Alexa Bowen

Senator

Sophomore 

alexa.bowen@washburn.edu 

Not Photographed
Blair Capps

Senator

Senior

blair.capps@washburn.edu 

Camille Cortez

Senator 

Sophomore 

camille.cortez@washburn.edu 

Jared Dechant 

Senator 

Senior

jared.dechant@washburn.edu 

Jaime Dickerson
Jamie Dickerson

Senator

Christian Challenge Representative

Sophomore 

jamie.dickerson@washburn.edu 

Jamie is a Respiratory Therapy major at Washburn. She enjoys Sonic happy hour, Chipotle, running and purple pens. Even though she has size 4.5 feet, she is ready to continue making huge differences here on campus.

Not Photographed
Kenny Diec

Senator

Sophomore

kenny.diec@washburn.edu 

Not Photographed
Mark Douglas

Senator

Junior

makr.douglas@washburn.edu 

Garrett Fenley
Garrett Fenley

Senator

Senior

garrett.fenley@washburn.edu 

Garrett is a Respiratory Therapy/Health Administration major. This is his fourth year being involved in WSGA and has previously served as Chief of Staff, Campus Affairs Chair, and Food Service Committee Chair. Garrett is also involved in the Washburn Running Club, FYE Program (Peer Educator), Respiratory Care Student Org (Treasurer), Bod Squad, Student Ambassadors, and S.O.C. (Summer Orientation Counselor).

Years in WSGA: 4

Committee(s): Internal Finance, Student Engagement.

Thomas Hall

Senator

Junior

thomas.hall@washburn.edu 

Thomas is a Accounting BA major at Washburn. He has a beautiful 11 year old daughter that he loves to spend his time with and he is a non-traditional student. He plans to get his MBA from Washburn after graduation and become a motivational speaker. He currently works at the Topeka Performing Arts Center and has a small computer consulting service. Thomas believes that anyone can make a difference here at Washburn and in the world if they choose to.

Years in WSGA: 2

Committee(s):  Campus Affairs

Nick Morse
Nick Morse

Senator

Senior

nick.morse@washburn.edu 

Brooke Peele
Brooke Peele

Senator

Sophomore

katelynn.peele@washburn.edu 

Not Photographed
John Shively 

Senator

Junior

john.shively@washburn.edu 

Connor Smith
Connor Smith

Senator

Junior

connor.smith@washburn.edu 

Not Photographed
Megan Smith

Senator

Junior

megan.smith@washburn.edu 

Not Photographed
Scott Weinkauf 

Senator 

Sophomore

scott.weinkauf@washburn.edu