Community Partnerships

The Advisory Board

The Advisory Board has significantly aided the Leadership Institute in its efforts to accomplish its mission through guidance, advocacy and partnership with the Leadership Institute.  The Advisory Board consists of adults in the Topeka Community that help the Leadership Institute set goals in pursuit of its mission and provide feedback, wisdom and expertise to enable the Leadership Institute to maximize its potential.  The Advisory Board receive progress reports from Leadership Institute staff and student leaders and give feedback, suggestions, and help to brainstorm new ideas, solutions to hurdles, or enhancements to existing plans.

Current Advisory Board Members:

William Beteta - Schendel Lawn and Landscape
Ron Brown - Topeka Public Schools
Michel' Cole - Westar Energy
Tammy Dishman - Capitol Federal Foundation
Mike Grogan - Grogan Coaching and Consulting Services
Jennifer Kirmse - Educational Credit Union
Miriam Krehbiel - United Way of Greater Topeka
Mary Pilgram - Washburn University
Marsha Sheahan - Greater Topeka Chamber of Commerce
Lyle Thiessen - Blue Cross and Blue Shield of Kansas
Bob Trepinski - Jack Hope Design