Honors Program

Honors Advisory Board Members

Fall 2013 - Spring 2014

Name Department


or Role(s)


Jennifer Ball School of Business (and Faculty Senate Rep.) 2013-2015
Emily Engler Honors Student Council, Vice President N/A
Michael Gleason Leadership Institute N/A
Jennifer Jenkins Academic Success


Andrew Herbig Natural Science & Mathematics 2014-2016
Blaire Landon Honors Student Council, President N/A
Martha Imparato Mabee Library N/A
Maryellen McBride School of Nursing 2014-2016
Michael McGuire University Honors Dean (Chair) N/A
Eric McHenry Humanities 2013-2015
Denise Ottinger Student Life N/A
Brad Turnbull Student Housing N/A
Kelly Erby Social Sciences


John Burns Education/Kinesiology 2013-2015
Danny Funk Financial Aid N/A
Jean Sanchez School of Applied Studies 2014-2016
Abby Thill Admissions N/A
Michael Hager Creative & Performing Arts 2014-2016
Cassandra White - Pending WSGA - Student Representative N/A
Washburn University Honors Program Logo