Future Students

Scholarship & Admissions Information


Saturday, January 30, 2016
Saturday, February 6, 2016

Saturday, March 5, 2016 (Music consideration only)

For all scholarship applications:

Apply for University admission and scholarships. You may obtain forms from the Admissions Office by calling (785) 670-1030 or (800) 332-0291.

On Campus Auditions:

Campus Tours and an Admissions Department representative will be available during each audition date.

Woodwinds:

Dr. Rebecca Meador, 785.670.1518
rebecca.meador@washburn.edu

Brass:

Dr. Michael Averett, 785.670.1515
michael.averett@washburn.edu

Percussion:

Dr. Tom Morgan, 785.670.1521
tom.morgan@washburn.edu

Strings:

Erinn Renyer, 785.670.3254
erinn.renyer@washburn.edu

Voice:

Dr. Lee Snook, 785.670.1514
lee.snook@washburn.edu

Piano:

Dr. Shiao-li Ding, 785.670.1517
shial-li.ding@washburn.edu

Jazz:

Dr. Craig Treinen, 785.670.1520
craig.treinen@washburn.edu

A representative from the Admissions' Department will be available from 8:00 am – 12:00 p.m., on January 30, February 6, & and March 5.

Taped Auditions:

Students unable to audition in person may submit an audio or videotape of high quality made on the best equipment available. For further information, contact Michael Averett at michael.averett@washburn.edu or 785.670.1515

girl playing harp

Girl playing violin