Future Students

Scholarship & Admissions Information


Saturday, February 1, 2014
Saturday, February 8, 2014

Saturday, March 8, 2013 (Music consideration only)

For all scholarship applications:

Apply for University admission and scholarships. You may obtain forms from the Admissions Office by calling (785) 670-1030 or (800) 332-0291.

On Campus Auditions:

Campus Tours and an Admissions Department representative will be ....

Woodwinds:

Dr. Rebecca Meador, 785.670.1518
rebecca.meador@washburn.edu

Brass:

Dr. Michael Averett, 785.670.1515
michael.averett@washburn.edu

Percussion:

Dr. Tom Morgan, 785.670.1521
tom.morgan@washburn.edu

Strings:

Dr. Diana Seitz, 785.670.3292
diana.seitz@washburn.edu

Voice:

Dr. Lee Snook, 785.670.1514
lee.snook@washburn.edu

Piano:

Mr. James Rivers, 785.670.1516
james.rivers@washburn.edu

Jazz:

Dr. Craig Treinen, 785.670.1520
craig.treinen@washburn.edu

A representative from the Admissions' Department will be available from 8:00 am – 12:00 p.m., Saturday, Feb. 1, 8 and March 8.

Taped Auditions:

Students unable to audition in person may submit an audio or videotape of high quality made on the best equipment available. For further information, contact Catherine Hunt at catherine.hunt@washburn.edu or (785) 670-1519.

girl playing harp

Girl playing violin