Modern Foreign Languages

Faculty

Modern Foreign Languages Faculty

The faculty and staff of the Modern Foreign Languages Department are dedicated to serving Washburn University’s students and larger community by preparing students to be linguistically competent and culturally literate global citizens. 

  

Dr. Miguel González-Abellás, Chair

Professor of Spanish
email at: miguel.gonzalez-abellas@washburn.edu
Morgan Hall, Room 375B
(785) 670.2015

  

Dr. Karen Díaz Anchante

Assistant Professor of Spanish
email at: karen.diazanchante@washburn.edu
Morgan Hall, Room 375D
(785) 670.1507

 

Dr. Gabi Lunte

Associate Professor of German
email at: gabi.lunte@washburn.edu
Morgan Hall, Room 375A
(785) 670.2014

 

Dr. Courtney Sullivan

Associate Professor of French
email at: courtney.sullivan@washburn.edu
Morgan Hall, Room 375E
(785) 670.2016

 

Mrs. Georgina Tenny

Lecturer of Spanish
email at: georgina.tenny@washburn.edu 
Morgan Hall, Room 375F
(785) 670.2094

 

Modern Foreign Languages Adjuncts 

 

Mrs. Lisa Martinez

Faculty Adjunct of Spanish
email at: lmartinez@usd345.com
Morgan Hall, Room 380B
(785) 670.1714
 
 

Dr. Yuka Naito-Billen

Faculty Adjunct of Japanese
email at: yuka.naito-billen@washburn.edu
Morgan Hall, Room 380B
(785) 670.1714
 
 

Mrs. Sonja Rother

Faculty Adjunct of German
email at: sonja.rother@washburn.edu
Morgan Hall, Room 380B
(785) 670.1714

 

Mr. Will Sharp

Faculty Adjunct of Latin
email at: wileysharp@gmail.com
Morgan Hall, Room 380B
(785) 670.1714

 

Dr. Yuhua Tsui

Faculty Adjunct of Chinese
email at: yuhua.tsui@washburn.edu
Morgan Hall, Room 380B
(785) 670.1714