Modern Languages

Contact Us
Modern Languages Morgan Hall, Room 350, 1700 SW College Ave., Topeka, KS, 66621 785.670.1714 modern-languages@washburn.edu

Department of Modern Languages faculty photo.

Faculty

The faculty and staff of the Modern Languages Department are dedicated to serving Washburn University’s students and larger community by preparing students to be linguistically competent and culturally literate global citizens. 

Dr Miguel Gonzalez-Abellas

Dr. Miguel González-Abellás, Chair

Professor of Spanish
email at: miguel.gonzalez-abellas@washburn.edu 
Morgan Hall, Room 350B
(785) 670.2015

Dr. Gabi Lunte, instructor of GermanDr. Gabi Lunte

Associate Professor of German
email at: gabi.lunte@washburn.edu  
Morgan Hall, Room 350A
(785) 670.2014

NOTE: Dr. Lunte will be on hiatus during Spring 2018

Dr. Michael O'Brien, instructor of Spanish

Dr. Michael O'Brien

Assistant Professor of Spanish
email at: michael.obrien@washburn.edu 
Morgan Hall, Room 350D
(785) 670.1510 

Jose Parada-RamirezDr. José Parada

Lecturer of Spanish
email at: jose.parada@washburn.edu 
Morgan Hall, Room 350C
(785) 670.1710 

Dr. Courtney Sullivan, instructor of French

Dr. Courtney Sullivan

Professor of French
email at: courtney.sullivan@washburn.edu 
Morgan Hall, Room 350E
(785) 670.2016

Mrs. Georgina Tenny, instructor of Spanish

Mrs. Georgina Tenny

Lecturer of Spanish
email at: georgina.tenny@washburn.edu  
Morgan Hall, Room 350F
(785) 670.2094

Modern Languages Adjuncts

Dr. Gabrielle Frawley

Faculty Adjunct of German
email at: gabrielle.frawley@washburn.edu 
Note: Dr. Frawley will be on hiatus during the Fall 2017 semester

Dr. Yuhua Tsui

Faculty Adjunct of Chinese
email at: yuhua.tsui@washburn.edu  
Morgan Hall, Room 355B
(785) 670.1714