Kinesiology

Kinesiology Department
Visit the Kinesiology Department in Room 201, Petro Allied Health Center

Visit the Kinesiology Department in the Petro Allied Health Center (located at 19th & Washburn), Room 201

Contact Information

Contact the Kinesiology Department at (785) 670-1459 (Email: kines@washburn.edu)

Send us an e-mail

Kinesiology Faculty

Dr. Roy wohl

 

Dr. Roy Wohl, Chair
Professor

(785) 670-1968
E-mail:  roy.wohl@washburn.edu
Education:
University of New Mexico, Ph.D.
University of North Carolina, M.S.
East Stroudsburg University, B.S.

 

 Dr. Ross Friesen

 

Dr. Ross Friesen
Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1759
E-mail: ross.friesen@washburn.edu
Education:
University of Kansas, Ed.D.
University of Missouri-Columbia, M.Ed.
Bethel College, B.S.

 

Dr. Park Lockwood

 

Dr. Park Lockwood
Associate Professor

(785) 670-1967
E-mail: park.lockwood@washburn.edu
Education:
University of Maryland, Ph.D.
University of Kansas, M.S.
University of Kansas, B.A.

 

Dr. Margie Miller

 

Dr. Margie Miller
Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1463
E-mail: margie.miller@washburn.edu
Education:
University of Kansas, Ph.D.
University of Kansas, MS.E.
Kansas State University, B.S.

 

John Burns

 

John Burns
Lecturer
Athletic Training Program Director

(785) 670-2155
E-mail: john.burns@washburn.edu
Education:
University of Arizona, M.S.
Washburn University, B.A.

 

  

Karen Garrison

 

Karen Garrison
Athletic Training Clinical Education Coordinator/Assistant Athletic Trainer

(785) 670-1461
E-mail: karen.garrison@washburn.edu
Education:
University of Nebraska Kearney, M.A., Sports Administration
Washburn University, B.S., Athletic Training

 

 

Taylor Marcell

Dr. Taylor Marcell
Assistant Professor

(785) 670-1965
E-mail: taylor.marcell@washburn.edu
Education:
University of Southern California, Los Angeles, Ph.D.
California State University, Fullerton, M.S.
University of California, Berkeley, B.A.

 

Tiffany Dirks

Tiffany Dirks
Lecturer

(785) 670-1966
E-mail: tiffany.dirks@washburn.edu
Education:
Emporia State University, M.S.
Pittsburg State University, M.S.
Pittsburg State University, B.S.

Loree Weir

Dr. Loree Weir
Lecturer

(785) 670-1398
E-mail: loree.weir@washburn.edu
University of Nebraska at Lincoln, Ph.D.
University of Nebraska at LIncoln, M.PE.
Eastern Washington University, B.S.

Nancy Province, Secretary, Kinesiology Department

 

Nancy Province

Secretary
(785) 670-1459
nancy.province@washburn.edu
kines@washburn.edu