Faculty and Staff

Faculty and Staff

 

Dr. Brian Ogawa, D.Min.

Professor & Chair

(785) 670-2215

E-mail:  brian.ogawa@washburn.edu

Benton Hall, Room 311-B

 

Dr. Deborah Altus ,Ph.D., LCAC 

Professor

Coordinator, Bachelor of Applied Science,

Addiction Counseling Area of Emphasis

(785) 670-1951

E-mail:  deborah.altus@washburn.edu 

Benton Hall, Room 311-D

 

Dr. Diane McMillen, Ph.D.

Associate Professor

(785) 670-1774

E-mail:  diane.mcmillen@washburn.edu  

Benton Hall, Room 311-C

  

Dr. Kayla Waters ,Ph.D., Lic. Psych. (MO and KS)

Assistant Professor

(785) 670-2107

E-mail:  kayla.waters@washburn.edu 

Benton Hall, Room 311-E

 

Dr. Iris Wilkinson ,Ed.D., LCAC

Associate Professor

Coordinator, Master of Arts,

Addiction Counseling Area of Emphasis

(785) 670-1536

E-mail:  iris.wilkinson@washburn.edu

Benton Hall, Room 311-A

 

Administrators with Faculty Standing in Human Services:

 

Dr. Richard Ellis, Ph.D.

Professor and Director of Center for Community Services

(785) 670-2117

E-mail: rick.ellis@washburn.edu  

Benton Hall, Room 404

 

Dr. Dan Petersen, Ph.D.

Professor and Associate Dean of the School of Applied Studies

(785) 670-1282

E-mail: dan.petersen@washburn.edu  

Benton Hall, Room 306

 

Staff

Judy McCourt

Sr. Administrative Assistant

(785) 670-2116

E-mail:  judy.mccourt@washburn.edu  

Benton Hall, Room 311

 

Contact Us  

Washburn University
Human Services Department
Benton Hall Room 311
1700 SW College Ave
Topeka, KS 66621
 
Phone: 785.670.2116
Fax: 785.670.1027 
Email: human-services@washburn.edu