Information Technology Services

Meet the ITS Staff

Organizational Chart

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Juan Barranco, juan.barranco@washburn.edu, Network Cabling Technician
Henderson 001A, 785.670.2514
Install, inspect and test new data and telephone cabling. Troubleshoot and repair existing cabling.

Chad Beatty, chad.beatty@washburn.edu, Web Administrator
Henderson 18B, 785.670.1539
Provides leadership and vision in the use of web technologies to effectively promote Washburn University, support the campus community, and engage students and external stakeholders.   

Eileen Brouddus, eileen.brouddus@washburn.edu, Application Systems Administrator
Bennett 107, 785.670.2301
Technical support and administration of the MyWashburn portal and Linux applications interfacing with Banner. Administrator for Office 365 email system.

Harlan Brown, harlan.brown@washburn.edu, Systems Administrator
Bennet 107, 785.670.2385
Manages Active Directory permissions and design architecture, Skype For Business servers, and Windows servers. Assigns group policies managing Windows systems and installs.

^ Back to Top ^

Bryan Carney, bryan.carney@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech
Petro 203Q, 785.670.2518
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Petro.

Lynn Cress, lynn.cress@washburn.edu, Assistant Director, Systems & Network Services 
Bennett 107A, 785.670.2387
Responsible for Washburn's core network and server infrastructure as well as supervision of Washburn's cable technicians.

Erik Crouch, erik.crouch@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech II
Bennett 106, 785.670.3134
Desktop and Hardware support for Carnegie, Stoffer, Bennett and Presidents Residence. System Admin of campus anti-virus servers. Macintosh desktop and hardware support, image creation for dual boot Mac labs.

^ Back to Top ^

                                          , CIO/Director
Morgan 237A, 785.670.1970
Provides comprehensive leadership in the area of information technology for Washburn University and Washburn Institute of Technology and advocates for strategic applications of technology across the institutions' academic and administrative missions.

Carl Dillman, carl.dillman@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Morgan 215, 785.670.2214
Desktop and hardware support for campus. Primary building technician for Morgan and Garvey.

^ Back to Top ^

Dave Edmonds, dave.edmonds@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Henderson 212, 785.670.1598
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Henderson and KTWU.

^ Back to Top ^

Lyall Ford, lyall.ford@washburn.edu, Media Production Specialist
Henderson 10C, 785.670.1866
Creates multi-media and video productions for Washburn University faculty and staff. Duties include scriptwriting, camera work, post production editing, and formatting media for the web.

Jim Fosdick, jim.fosdick@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Morgan 215, 785.670.2332
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Morgan and WIT.

James Frager, james.frager@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Bennett 106, 785.670.3137
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Bennett.

^ Back to Top ^

Jason Gilbert, jason.gilbert@washburn.edu, Application Analyst
Bennett 100B, 785.670.2067
Support the Financial Aid module of Banner.

Rocky Goul, rocky.goul@washburn.edu, Network Cabling Tech I
Henderson 001A, 785.670.2516
Install, inspect and test new data and telephone cabling.  Troubleshoot and repair existing cabling.

Linda Griffin, linda.griffin@washburn.edu, Application Analyst
Bennett 100C, 785.670.2068
Provide technical support for the Banner HR/Payroll and Alumni Modules including Banner forms,  Banner self-service and Crystal Reports.  Coordinate end user training, Banner access and reporting access.

^ Back to Top ^

Aaron Hall, aaron.hall@washburn.edu, Systems & Network Administrator
Bennett 107, 785.670.2305
Systems administrator for Mac and Linux infrastructure services and campus printing services. Assists in administration of Active Directory, Office 365, and e-mail systems.

John Haverty, john.haverty@washburn.edu, Assistant Director, User Services
Bennett 104, 785.670.2330
Responsible for campus telephone services as well as desktop support for the campus.  Manages call center for 670-3000 and support tickets.

Cathy Heit, cathy.heit@washburn.edu, Database Administrator
Bennett 101A, 785.670.2071
Database Administrator and Banner Administrator

Phyllis Hoffman, phyllis.hoffman@washburn.edu, Coordinator, Voice Services
Morgan 237, 785.670.2308
Provides support for the University reporting needs through Argos training and datablock design and development.

Sam Hopper, sam.hopper@washburn.edu, Programmer Analyst
Bennett 100G, 785.670.2072
Create and maintain Oracle database SQL and PL/SQL code, as well as associated server shell scripts, that support Washburn's Banner enterprise application software.

Angie Hurla, angie.hurla@washburn.edu, Application Analyst
Bennett 100E, 785.670.2065
Support the Student module of Banner.

^ Back to Top ^

Mary Jordan, mary.jordan@washburn.edu, Office Assistant I
Morgan 237B, 785.670.2066
Office Assistant to the Director, Assistant Directors and ISS staff which includes entering requisitions, chargebacks, monthly and annual payments, ordering of supplies, scheduling of meetings, tracking of purchase orders, switchboard backup, etc.

 ^ Back to Top ^

Ivy LaGrone, ivy.lagrone@washburn.edu, Online Education Support Specialist
Henderson 3, 785.670.3298
Supports faculty, staff, and students in Online Education Support; providing training and support of the Desire2Learn Learning Management System (LMS), Desire2Learn Analytics, Desire2Learn Learning Object Repository (LOR), and Respondus/StudyMate/Respondus LockDown Browser.

Laura Lawrence, laura.lawrence@washburn.edu, Application Analyst
Bennett 100H, 785.670.2337
Create and maintain Oracle database SQL and PL/SQL code, as well as associated server shell scripts, that support Washburn's Banner enterprise application software.

Erin Manuel, erin.manuel@washburn.edu, Web Specialist
Henderson 18B, 785.670.1888
Maintains Washburn's main website and assists university web content managers in use of content management system.

Tony Mark, tony.mark@washburn.edu, Network Administrator
Bennett 107, 785.670.2306
Configures, installs, troubleshoots, and maintains Washburn's network including wired and wireless connections.

Online Education Support Specialist
Henderson 3, 785.670.2467
Supports faculty, staff, and students in Online Education Support; providing training and support of the Desire2Learn Learning Management System (LMS), Desire2Learn Analytics, Desire2Learn Learning Object Repository (LOR), and Respondus/StudyMate/Respondus LockDown Browser.

Laurie Mersmann, laurie.mersmann@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Bennett 106, 785.670.2517
Desktop and hardware support for campus.  Primary building technician for Henderson Learning Center and Bennett Computer Center.

 ^ Back to Top ^

Michael Newman, michael.newman@washburn.edu, Online Education Support Specialist
Henderson 3A, 785.670.2328
Supports faculty, staff, and students in Online Education Support; providing training and support of the Desire2Learn Learning Management System (LMS), Desire2Learn Analytics, Desire2Learn Learning Object Repository (LOR), and Respondus/StudyMate/Respondus LockDown Browser.  

^ Back to Top ^

Clayton Peters, clayton.peters@washburn.edu, Systems & Network Administrator
Bennett 107, 785.670.2311
Systems administrator for Linux, VMWare and Tivoli backup system. Assists in administration of Windows and Banner database servers.

^ Back to Top ^

LuAnn Reece, luann.reece@washburn.edu, Online Education Support Specialist II
Henderson 3A, 785.670.3296
Supports faculty, students, and staff in Online Education Support;  providing training and support of the Desire2Learn Learning Management System (LMS), Desire2Learn Analytics, Desire2Learn Learning Object Repository (LOR), and Respondus/StudyMate/Respondus LockDown Browser. Provides administrative support of the Desire2Learn LMS, Desire2Learn Analytics, and Desire2Learn LOR.  

Marc Routsong, marc.routsong@washburn.edu, Online Education Support Coordinator
Henderson 3B, 785.670.3136
Manages Online Education Support staff and services; providing training and support of the Desire2Learn learning management system, Desire2Learn Analytics, Desire2Learn Learning Object Repository, and Respondus/StudyMate/Respondus LockDown Browser. Provides administrative support of the Desire2Learn LMS, Desire2Learn Analytics, and Desire2Learn LOR.

Dale Rusche, dale.rusche@washburn.edu, Production Coordinator
Henderson 10D, 785.670.1718
Responsible for video and multimedia production for Washburn University faculty and staff as well as support of production facilities, including streaming server.

^ Back to Top ^

Joyce Scheck, joyce.scheck@washburn.edu, Application Systems Administrator
Bennett 101, 785.670.2073
Responsible for administration of applications interfacing with Banner such as imaging, ODS, Touchnet, and Argos.

Blaine Smith, blaine.smith@washburn.edu, Application Analyst
Bennett 100, 785.670.2300
Supports the reporting environment, Degree Works, and Advise as well as working closely with other analysts on all University business systems.

Jeff Stiles, jeff.stiles@washburn.edu, Application Programmer
Bennett 100J, 785.670.2069
Create and maintain database and web applications to meet needs of University departments.

Bob Stoller, bob.stoller@washburn.edu, Assistant Director, Application Services
Bennett 100A, 785.670.2310
Responsible for development, implementation, and management of campus software applications, including Banner, Touchnet, Imaging, Reporting, and Evisions as well as for internally developed software systems. Manages and directs technical staff in support of University operations.

Kassy Swain, kassy.swain@washburn.edu, Application Analyst
Bennett 100F, 785.670.2421
Support the Admissions use of Recruiter and Banner.

^ Back to Top ^

Sue Taylor-Owens, sue.taylor-owens@washburn.edu, Instructional Designer
Henderson 10B, 785.670.1856
Provide training and support for faculty and staff on University supported hardware and software.

^ Back to Top ^

Anne Walbridge, anne.walbridge@washburn.edu, Technology Support Tech I
Benton 306, 785.670.2058
Desktop and hardware support for the campus.  Primary building technician for Benton, International House, and SRWC.

Brenda White, brenda.white@washburn.edu, Assistant Director, Instructional Services
Henderson 10A, 785.670.1506
Provide service/support in the following areas: Online Education, Web, Video Production/Streaming-including production facilities in Henderson (TV studio, editing labs, audio lab), Instructional Design/Technology Training, Mediated Classrooms, Video/Web conferencing-Zoom & Adobe Connect and campus security camera system.

Colleen Woodruff, colleen.woodruff@washburn.edu, Clerk II (Switchboard Operator)
Morgan 237, 785.670.2380
Answer calls to main University phone number transferring them to the appropriate person or department.

 ^ Back to Top ^