## JAYCEE ERNZEN SPRING 2023 SIBBERSON FINALIST – COLLEGE OF ARTS AND SCIENCES

Jaycee is graduating with a Bachelor of Science degree in Exercise and Rehabilitation Science. In June 2023, she will begin graduate school at the University of Saint Mary to earn her Doctorate degree in Physical Therapy.

Throughout her career at Washburn, Jaycee has been involved in Best Buddies, Called to Greatness Campus Ministry, and First Year Experience Peer Education. Jaycee is a current member of Mortar Board National Senior Honor Society, Alpha Lambda Delta National Honor Society, Topeka Baptist Church, and the Exercise and Rehabilitation Science Club where she serves as the Director of Programming. She is also involved in the College of Arts and Sciences Student Advisory Board.

Jaycee volunteered with Harvesters' *Sort & Repack* events as well as United Way of Greater Topeka's *Nancy Perry Day of Caring*. Jaycee also created her own volunteer fundraiser, *Wrapped with Love,* where she raised over \$1,100 to purchase Christmas gifts for children off her hometown's Angel Tree. Jaycee currently volunteers in her church nursery and works as a Student Wellness Assistant in the Washburn University Moves Community Wellness Program.

Jaycee was named the B.S. Exercise and Rehabilitation Science Major of the Year in the Spring of 2022 and was chosen as one of the WU's Who of Washburn award recipients in the Spring of 2023. She was nominated as Student Employee of the Year in the Spring of 2023. Jaycee recently completed a research and scholarly *Washburn Transformational Experience* where she studied and presented on if early post-ankle injury immobilization is an effective healing and preventative measure.

Jaycee has been on the President's List every semester while at Washburn. She has received the Green Memorial Scholarship, Stuenkel Scholarship, Williamson & Family Scholarship, Lavern & Mabel Hend Scholarship, Helen Hocker Scholarship, Dolman WEA Scholarship, Culver Memorial Scholarship, Atchison County Teacher's Association Scholarship, Louis C. McConaughy Scholarship, Joseph M. Carrigan Memorial Scholarship, Joseph K. Julo Memorial Scholarship, and the Bottorff Education Scholarship.